5 Books You Should Add to Your Reading List in 2020

Kemmy D
4 min readDec 30, 2019
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

2019 was a great year and I almost read around 35 books, which was 35% of my reading target. While I plan to read more in 2020, I wanted to share some of the best books I read this year, so that you could add them to your reading list for the next year.

As I had mentioned in one of my previous stories, I focused on reading simple books this year. Though they were written in simple language, some of them were close to my heart. Here are 5 of those books I suggest to add to your reading list in 2020.

A Man Called Ove

Image: bethdaigle.com

Originally written by Swedish author Fredrik Backman and translated to English, you would love this book, no matter what type of reader you are. Some of the sentences in the book are very short, but the contemporary writing style and simple story line appeals to readers of all ages.

You could finish reading the whole book in a couple of days, or stretch it for a couple of months. It’s a lighthearted story of a not-so-lovable old man whom you will end up loving in the end.

A Long Way Home

--

--

Kemmy D

Dogs over humans. Coffee over Beer. Topics I write on include but are not limited to life, finance, motorsports and satire.